PDP Chairman, Secondus. Photo: TWITTER/UcheSecondus

The immediate former Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Chief Tiwei Orunimiye, yesterday, led over 5,000 members of the opposition party to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Bayelsa State.

Those who defected to APC included a serving lawmaker representing Brass 2 Constituency in the House of Assembly, Hon. Alfred Watson, President Buhari’s Representative in Ogbia Local Government Area in the 2015 elections, Chief Orifie Ene, Chairman of Bayelsa Waterways, Mr. Akparasia Africa, and 98 party leaders in the state.

Governor Seriake Dickson received the defected APC chieftains in an elaborate ceremony at the Oxbow Lake Pavilion, Yenagoa.

The governor said the latest batch of decampees from the APC signified the party’s death in the state.

He explained that the 98 APC leaders led to PDP by the former chairman represented the soul of the opposition party, which gave PDP a fight for governorship of the state in 2015.

Gurusvibes.com For any help, assistance, adverts etc, you can contact us via you can contact me through:

Facebook: Ajiboye De Newmaster
Twitter : @De_newmaster

Post a Comment