APC leader, Adams Oshiomhole

National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress has cleared 24governorship candidates to contest in the forthcoming 2019 general election.

The attempt by the party to select its candidates, preparatory to next year’s election, through the contentious direct primary method, is causing disquiet among contending interests.

About 13 states were enmeshed in crises, ranging from factional primaries to fraudulent outcomes of the governorship and National Assembly primaries.

The party's NWC on Thursday met behind closed doors with about 21 governors to ensure cohesion among APC supporters and also to validate the reports of the various Electoral Committees, APC spokesman Yekini Nabena said in a statement.

After the meeting,it adopted the following governorship candidates as its flagbearers against the 2019 general election:

Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Kano State, Mohammed Abubakar – Bauchi State, Simon Lalong – Plateau State, Nasir El-rufai– Kaduna State, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa State, Ahmed Aliyu – Sokoto State, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi State, Aminu Bello Masari – Katsina State.

Also on the list are: Abubakar Sani Bello – Niger State, Babagana Umara-zulum – Borno State,Mai Mala Buni – Yobe State, Abubakar A. Sule – Nasarawa State, Emmanuel Jimme – Benue State, Babajide Sanwo–olu – Lagos State, Tonye Cole – Rivers State, Uche Ogah – Abia State, Nsima Ekere – Akwa-Ibom State, Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo State, Dapo.

The other candidates are: Abiodun – Ogun State, Great Ogboru – Delta State, Owan Enoh – Cross-river, Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe State, Sunny Ogboji – Ebonyi State, Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba State.

Gurusvibes.com For any help, assistance, adverts etc, you can contact us via you can contact me through:

Facebook: Ajiboye De Newmaster
Twitter : @De_newmaster

Post a Comment